Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

President’s Cuppers get the ball rolling


 KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah FA has got the ball rolling in preparing its President’s Cup squad for the 2016 campaign. Centralised training will go into its third week next week as head coach Justin Ganai insists their preparations are pretty much on the right path of the road.

 “We have roped in two new players namely Yenzenlauce Yunchiat and Awang…both are goalkeepers. That makes the training squad to 32 players and the additional players are needed because there is a possibility that two or three players may be called up to the senior team,” Justin said when contacted yesterday.

 The rest of the squad are Mohd Masran Masri, Randy Baruh @ Samson, Ahmad Sabri Ahamdurayah, Md Zulfadlisham Roseland, Saliun Mastar, O’neal Shanahan M Bungkilan, Mohd Ikmal Akid Bahari, Rahmanshah Marajeh, Mohd Sakri Masri, Tekson Tubeng, Presley, Mohd Abdah Awang, Jahili Mintol, Rexsye Rolland Tamin, Masmilan Anil Matlan, Rickson Pang Tabias, Evan Wensley Wenceslaus, Shahzrin Sidin, Dexy Mildy Juanis, Md Junaidi Lijas, Malik Jukup, David Ansarui, Md Afiq Mustaqim Mazlan, Mohd Azmizan Rusli, Fazreil Hanafi Stefanus, Klinsmon Aribulan, Shakoy Jusit, Mohd Fuad Amin Malan, Mohd Zaki Safri and Renilson Batuil.

 Majority of the squad are new faces including those who were promoted from the 2015 youth team (Under-19). Justin was delighted to note that everything has gone according to his plan that the players are adapting well. He said many of the players are 20 years’ old and he hopes they will continue to work harder and learn quickly.

 “I will try to do my utmost best to transform them into quality players…not only for the President’s Cup 2016 squad but also capable back-ups to the senior squad. “We are determined to have a good 2016 campaign,” said Justin. For the record, the Junior Rhinos finished eighth out of 10 teams in Group B of the 2015 season with three wins, six draws and nine defeats.

 The last time Sabah won the President’s Cup title was way back in 1999 under coach Awang Sabtu Jamil.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...