Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Sunday, July 29, 2007

West Coast Zone backs Anifah’s leadership

KOTA KINABALU: The Safa West Coast Zone yesterday voiced their support towards the current Sabah FA leadership led by President Datuk Anifah Aman.

But while wanting Anifah to stay at the helm of the association, they proposed that new blood be brought into the Sabah FA fold in order to bring new ideas to the association.

This was among the several agendas discussed at the Safa West Coast Zone Annual General Meeting cum election for new office bearers held at a leading hotel here yesterday.

At the same time, they also called on the Sabah FA to start giving out allocations to its affiliate members.

Its Chairman Juil Nuatim, who chaired the meeting, said that with the allocation, it would help affiliate members to carry out youth development activities at their respective zones.

The AGM also concluded that the organising of any futsal tournament must also get the sanction from district FAs if it is a district level tournament and from Zone or State FAs if it is a Zone or State level championship.

“We want the organiser to first get the sanction because the organising of futsal tournaments is also the same as any football tournament as they are also getting referees from the Sabah FA,” said Juil.

“We also hope that the referees will cooperate with us in this matter,” he added.

Juil also said that the AGM also saw Putatan being named as a new branch of the association.

With the latest development, Juil said West Coast Zone will have five branches namely Papar, Penampang, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu and Putatan.

Meanwhile, during the election, all the incumbents retained their respective posts unopposed.

Johnny Goh remained as the patron, Juil (chairman), Alijus Sipil (deputy chairman), Matasan Ahmad (vice president I), Elbert Staun (vice president II), Viccor Lee (secretary), Justine Saning (secretary I), Mohd Noh Bialin (secretary II), Janus Tioon (treasurer), Ismail Tudiki (assistant treasurer).

The committee members are Roger Impou, Kanit Gindok, Mintoh Asai, Omar Abd Rais, Jifferin Ngadul, Ajak Bakar, Johnny Yek and Andrew John.

Branch chairmen are as follows – Safa Papar (Juil Nuatin); Safa Penampang (Elbert Staun); Safa Bandaraya (Alijus Sipil); Safa Tuaran (Abd kassim Jali @ Razali); Safa Putatan (unavailable).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...