Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Tawfiq among SFA new faces

New Sabah Times

KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah FA Congress cum election for new office bearers went on smoothly, as the day saw almost 70 per cent of the office bearers for the 2013-2017 term as new faces, including Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Tawfiq Abu Bakar Titingan.

 The Congress that was graced by the honorable Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Haji Aman, who returned unopposed as President of the association, also saw at least three former officer bearers making a comeback, with the notable one being its former secretary Datuk Jahid Jahim, who is also the former Assistant Youth and Sports Minister.

 The other two, who are making their way back into the FA’s fold, are former treasurer Joehari Datuk Ayub and former Supreme Council member Rahman Zakaria. Tawfiq has been elected as one of the Deputy Presidents while Datuk Lawrence Gimbang being the other. Jahid and Joehari are two of the four Vice Presidents, with both incumbents Datuk Osman Jamal and Datuk Yusof Kassim retaining their posts.

 As for Rahman, he was one of the eight council members elected by the delegates, together with Datuk Juil Nuatim, who was among those elected to the post. The rest of the newly elected council members are new faces namely Hj Husin Abdurahim, Ir Hj Shahelmey Yahya, Yamani Hafez Datuk Seri Musa, Razak Sulaiman, Mohd Joh Wid and Benedict Asmat.

 The posts of secretary general, treasurer, assistant secretary general and assistant treasurer will only be announced when the new committee holds its first council meeting, which is expected to be next week. Yesterday, the congress was attended by all of the FA’s 20 affiliate members.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...