Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Cebagoo FC ready for debut

New Sabah Times
GEARED UP … the Cebagoo FC FAM Cup squad for the 2013 challenge.
KOTA KINABALU: Cebagoo FC has pledged to give it a ‘good fight’ when they make their debut in the FAM Cup competition next year. The Sepanggar-based club side will be Sabah’s sole representative in the competition, which is dubbed as the Third Division League after the Super League and the Premier League.

“We will be competing with strong determination and desire to do well for the State,” said club President Mohd Joh Wid yesterday. “We believe in the ability of our team as well as our officers who were chosen based on their experience in the development of the game in Sabah, right from the grassroots level. 

“Similarly, to the players also, who have been through the process of natural development in competitive football in the State,” Joh added. On behalf of the club, Joh also expressed his sincere thanks to the Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Haji Aman, who is also the Sabah FA President, for his blessings and support. 

“We hope that our participation in the competition will open more room for players from Sabah to move forward and feature in the M-League in the near future,” said Joh. At the same time, Joh also called on Sabah football fans to support them apart from the State senior as well as the President’s Cup squads.

 Joh also announced Cebagoo squad for the 2013 season. Mohd Ishak Datuk Ayub has been named as the team manager and will be assisted by Asri Abd Mali. Former State player Razali Mohd Zinin will be the head coach and will be assisted by former State skipper Jelius Ating. Hassan Madisah is the team’s fitness coach and Eszico Joseph is the physiotherapist. Security officer is Jais Damin while Jamal Damin the kitman. The team’s secretary is Rosmat Apiu and assisted by Mohidin Zainal while Mino Erysah Arshad media officer.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...