Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Yassin finalises President’s Cup squad


 KOTA KINABALU: Mohd Yassin Aman yesterday announced his full squad which will spearhead Sabah’s charge in the President’s Cup challenge next season. The Junior Rhinos team manager said they do not want to drag the matter much longer in order for the team to get into full swing in their preparations for the 2018 campaign, which is expected to kick off in early February.

 Yassin also named Benedict Asmat as assistant team manager. Johnny Dominicus is the head coach and will be assisted by Vun Ket Ming @ Billyton. Jasrih Jabidin is the goalkeeper coach, while Maxson Michael George is the team’s physiotherapist with Awang Jasre Awang Matusin the fitness coach. Mohd Syazwan Imran is the team administrative officer.

 When met at the team’s training at the Likas Stadium here yesterday, Yassin said there is not much time left for them to get the team ready. “We have decided to name a squad of 30 players for the new season, which we believe is a big enough squad to mount our challenge in the competition. “From now on, our training will shift to high gear, but I’ll leave that to our head coach Johnny (Dominicus) and his coaching staff to prepare the team.

 “We are planning to play numerous friendly matches when the team is ready, but for now, I was told, the main focus is the fitness of the players. Earlier, during a pep talk with his charges, Yassin said that they will not tolerate indiscipline in the team. “Discipline is among our top priorities. We will not hesitate to take stern action against any player found to break our discipline code. “Secondly, we want to create unity in the team, and not to have camp A or B,” said Yassin.

 He also demands full commitment and determination from his players while wanting them to train diligently for the next month or so. Of the 30, seven are those retained from the 2017 squad while another 10 players were promoted from the 2017 U-19 team.

 The seven are Ranilson Batuil (Kota Marudu), Muhammad Zaki Sapri (Tuaran), Mohd Radzii Saad (Semporna), Eddy Ladius (Keningau), Yuseddy Yusiman (Kota Kinabalu), Mohd Azmizan Ruslih (Tuaran) and Fazile Jamileh (Keningau).

 Those promoted from the U-19 are Joslan Aping (goalkeeper – Nabawan), Pican Piok (Kota Marudu), Mohd Syahmil Nizam Iqbal Khan (Kota Kinabalu), Gerald Gadit (Tenom), Kelvin Pengiran (Sipitang), Mohd Aidil Safee (Sandakan), Adi Ali (Nabawan), Mohd Syukri Baharun (Tawau), Mohd Hizaz Lokman (Kota Kinabalu), Fredrick Fadzly Gusmia (Telupid) and Arius Dius Jais (Kota Marudu).

 The new faces are Izan Rifaa Sasari (goalkeeper – Keningau), Rejmon Laimon (goalkeeper – Telupid), Syaddad Luksin (Beaufort), Bellry Renno Ripin (Ranau), Al Hakim Al Hadi (Beaufort), Dzulkifly Harun (Beaufort), Suryan Shah Selamat (Telupid), Mohd Riaz Said Bahadar (Sandakan), Faizul Nizam Aziz (Kinabatangan), Mohd Ridzul Omar (Kinabatangan), Suhaizan Nazmie Etin @ Abdullah (Lahad Datu), Mohd Hasrul Nizam Roslan (Kota Kinabalu).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...