Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Huge task await Sabah Cebagoo

Daily Express

Kota Kinabalu: It will be a huge task for Sabah Cebagoo FC to get a good result in their final first round FAM league match against Harimau Muda C in Kelana Jaya, Selangor today. Without influential skipper Reithudin Ag Emran, striker Rainol Masaat, midfielders Gerd Smith Chin Chiu and Billython Vun Ket Min, the team will feature some new faces in their starting line-up in today's match.

 Coach Razali Zinin when contacted said it was the management's decision to rest some of the senior players to give the youngsters a chance to shine. " I can't say how the team will fare today, but obviously I hope the players will play well and give a good performance to get a good result against a similar, youthful team."

 "With the likes of experienced players such as Abdul Thaufiq Abdul Hag in defence and Mohd Arfiyansah Abd Jafar in midfield, I am sure their presence will help guide the players to a win". The team after a bright start by beating the Melaka state team at home in their opening match, was unable to produce the same consistency throughout the campaign so far and without the four regular starters who have played their part in holding the team together, it is hard to see how the team today can cope against the disciplined young side who are third in the table, three places above them.

 Razali was at times puzzled by the attitudes of the players and was furious on a couple of occasions during the team's dismal performances at home after a brilliant game previously. He said he will try to motivate the team as much as he can with the help of his assistant Jelius Ating and according to him, the line-up today will have Shairul Boidi as the goalkeeper with the defence consisting of Abdul Thaufiq Abdul Haq, Adnan Arman, Al Tadzri Ahmad Razif and Zain Ambarog.

 The midfield will feature Mohd Nazrien Sani, Mohd Arfiyansah Abd. Jafar, Norsiwandy Jaffery and Radiman Damit while the two strikers are Shabri Amberen and Mohd Arif Awang.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...