Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Friday, December 07, 2012

Sabah FA submits 25 names

Daily Express

Kota Kinabalu: 25 names have been submitted by the Sabah Football Association to the Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) for the President Cup tournament next season. The list included 10 players from last season led by goalkeeper Endre S.Tipay, Didie Arizal Ibrahim, Dendy Lowa, Mohd Nazrin Ramli, Sabri Sahar, Fread Filemon Saih, Umareng Bacok, Zulmanshah Aling, Robson Rendy Rinning and Eyo Mathew.

 The rest of the players are Shazree Ruhif Ismail, Benerlys Raim, Gerald Sean Mojikon, Hafizal Jinik, Rexjeson Pitrus, Mohd Alfian Jamil, Jenryanus Paulus, Mohd Badrul Affendy Mohd Fadzli, Jenius Karib, Ag Ku Mohf Hamizan Ag Ku Hamzah, Hafizan Jahar, Anwari Mohd Tajuddin, Rawilson Batul, Dyrrance Junaidih and Frinly Mosiong.

 Sabah FA Secretary General Alijus Sipil said a few other players who are not in the list will remain in the team training session. "This is to ensure that in case of last minute injuries to any of the players as well as loss of form before the competition starts, then any one of them will be able to fill in the void."

 Meanwhile, the squad next season is unlikely to feature all the 10 senior players with Sabri Sahar definitely set to play for the M-League team while Endre S.Tipay, defenders Didie Arizal Ibrahim, Dendy Lowa and striker Zulmanshah Aling are also heavily involved with the senior team under David McCreery at the moment.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...