Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Friday, February 12, 2016

League receives overwhelming support

Daily Express

Kota Kinabalu: Sabah Unity Football League Tournament 2016 is receiving overwhelming support from teams throughout the state and only two more names are needed to reach their intended target of 32 teams. The competition jointly organized by Fairplay Sports Management and Penampang Sport Complex is set to kickoff at the Penampang Stadium on Feb 20.

 Organising chairman Edwin Jomiji said the closing date is at 12 noon on Saturday (Feb 13) and the managers meeting on Sunday (Feb 14) at the Penampang Sports Complex at 1pm. "The main agenda will be the group draw and there will be briefing by Penampang referee. All managers and representatives must attend and they are requested to read the rules as this tournament is sanctioned by Sabah Football Association."

 The tournament is based on the world Cup Format and the teams will be drawn in eight groups, but some adjustment may be made if more than 32 teams turn up and it will also have the FA Cup competition featuring the top teams in each of the groups .

Total prizes worth more than RM30,000 plus trophies, medals and football attires awaiting the winners with the League Champion set to take home RM7,000, and runner up will get RM4,000 and the semifinalist will take a consolation prize of RM1,500 each.

 The FA Cup Champion will win RM2,000 plus trophy and the runner up will take a cash prize of RM1,000. Apart from that every participating teams will also be given one set of Carino brand jersey.
The 30 teams that have so far confirmed their participation are 1.Scoregasm, 2.Blues FC, 3.Kerabat, 4. LS Oldboys, 5.Battalion 16, 6.Kdm Labuan, 7.Nabt, 8.Ole FC, 9.Telaga, 10.Kiulu, 11.Darau FC, 12.Mixteam, 13.Pemuda KB, 14. Luton FC, 15.Smart FC, 16.St Labuan, 17.Akuma FT, 18.Komplex FC, 19.LUFC, 20.LUFC 2, 21.SESB, 22.Kolopis FC, 23.Asiau Team, 24.Riders FC, 25.Kudat Cool FC, 26.DYS KK, 27.SlimmRiver, 28.Mamai FC, 29.DYS Lahad Datu, 30.MKT FC. Back

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...