Sabah Football Fan blog with news, schedule, result, statistic , records and more.

Sunday, December 18, 2011

President cup squad named

Daily Express
Published on: Sunday, December 18, 2011
Kota Kinabalu: The Sabah FA has released the twenty two names to represent the State for the coming President Cup campaign.
Head coach Johnny Dominicus said it was a very hard decision to pick the final squad as all the players who had turned up for the trials had all showed good skills.
"I was very pleased with the quality shown by most of the players and the decision to select the players was not an easy task for us and I hope the players who are not selected will not be disheartened."
He said some of the young players who are selected for the President Cup team will be drafted into the Under-19 squad.
Meanwhile, Keningau players featured strongly in the new squad with seven players on the list followed by Labuan and Sandakan with three each.
Kota Kinabalu and Kiulu have two and one each for Beaufort, Tuaran and Tawau.
Johnny said the players will only start training once their accommodations are settled and he urged them to be on standby and train on their own for the time being.
He also reminded the players when they come for the first training session here to bring along a photocopy of their I/C and four copies of passport photos. The twenty players that have been selected are
Goalkeeper: Andre S. Tipay (Keningau), Robson Rining (Beaufort) and Nikyus Saiddatul Yakup (Labuan).
Defenders: Adnan Arman (Kiulu), Dendy Lowa (Keningau), Didie Arizal (Labuan), Razid Gafar (Labuan), Nazrim Junai (Tuaran), Apolinario Talakos (Keningau), Mohd Idzihar Qaidi Jaidi (Tawau), Denisi Mekkhadan (Keningau) and Azuan Azmah (KK).
Midfielders: Aldrine Agus (Keningau), Maxsius Musa (Pensiangan), Fread Filemon Saih (Telupid), Muhammad Mohd Safa (K K), Ummareng Bacok (Sandakan) and Mohd Razle Puteh (Sandakan).
Strikers: Zulmansyah Aling (Sandakan), Zackalani Antanom (Keningau), Eyo Mathew (Keningau) and Jetko Romedius Taipoi (Kiulu).
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...